Nicole In A Nutshell

February 14, 2012

Cupid Can Kiss My Ass

Filed under: bitchin' and moanin',It's All About Me,Sporty Spice — by Nicole @ 10:40 pm

What a day. Worked until 9, not without incident, then closed down the gym (dodging the tumbleweeds, because it was a flipplin’ ghost town up in that bitch). Squeezed in 3.5 miles, which was my scheduled run (and all I had time for), but it felt weird that for the first time I didn’t push the mileage beyond what was on my training calendar. I did throw in some intense sprintervals (whoa to those!!!), so I still managed to challenge myself and I guess I can live with that.

All in all, a good workout, but a rough Single Awareness Day. I love me some flowers, but if I see one more rose, I’m going to shove it down the bearer’s throat. The fact that there is no natural law written in stone that ensures no overlap between VDay and PMS just proves to me even further that THERE IS NO GOD. On a related note, I hope that little fucker Cupid shoots himself in the ass with his own arrow. Screw that guy.

I may be a Bitter Betty at the moment, but I do love y’all and I hope all everyone who celebrated had a lovely day/night with their significant other 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

