Nicole In A Nutshell

February 2, 2012

Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger

Filed under: It's All About Me,On A Serious Note..,Sporty Spice — by Nicole @ 10:21 pm

…than a) myself just yesterday, and b) the skinny bitch on the next treadmill over who kept glancing at my screen with the side-eye. More mileage, quicker pace, no lame-ass break for walking: I think it’s safe to say that I OWNED her. And for anyone who says that my first half isn’t really a race, that’s horseshit. LIFE is a competition. I might not lead the pack (OK, I most definitely will not lead the pack), but I’m gonna push it like Salt ‘n Pepa. There are lots of reasons for my taking on this challenge, but I really dig the idea of doing what was, not so long ago, the unthinkable, and there’s no other legit way to do the previously unthinkable than to go 100% BALLS OUT.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

