Nicole In A Nutshell

January 18, 2012

Happy New Year, Happy New You (& Me)!!!

Filed under: Blog News,It's All About Me,On A Serious Note..,Sporty Spice — by Nicole @ 10:15 pm

Hope everyone’s new year has started off well and that things are just chugging right along. My big news isn’t news to most at this point, but it bears repeating because it is HUGE: I’m officially running the NYC 2012 Half Marathon as a member of Team Fox. More info is available on my personal page at: http://www2.michaeljfox.org/site/TR/Sponsored/TeamFox?px=1005032&pg=personal&fr_id=1081

Training is going well so far, but the challenges have just begun. I’ve also decided, with the nudging, education and encouragement of my BFF, to go Paleo (translation: eat like a caveperson). For those who are unfamiliar, here’s a good jumping off resource: http://www.marksdailyapple.com

The juxtaposition of these two undertakings is a challenge unto itself, so things might get a little cranky and/or crazy around these parts. My hope is that it doesn’t last long, as I am really excited about what the next few months have in store. I’m going to try and blog as much as possible to keep myself honest and accountable (yeah, yeah…you’ve heard it all before) so feel free to call me out if I fall off the face of the blogosphere.

Welcome to my journey…glad to have you along for the ride.

P.S. Anyone who wants to join in the fun is welcome to run/train with me anytime. Hit me up!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

