Nicole In A Nutshell

December 13, 2011

Hello…is there anybody out there?

Filed under: Blog News,It's All About Me,Sporty Spice — by Nicole @ 2:06 am

…just nod if you can hear me. Is there anybody home?

Let’s see…it’s been a few years since I last jotted anything down in this space. It’s lovely to see you again! You look fabulous 😉

I figured that with a new adventure underway, and a whole lot of possibilities pinging around in my head, it’d be a great time to resurrect the blogging and document my journey.

I’ve thrown my hat in the ring for an entry into the 2012 NYC Half Marathon. This is, without question, the most intimidating and exciting thing I’ve ever contemplated. While I’d love nothing more than to run for charity (and snag a guaranteed entry), the fundraising minimums seem a bit out of reach. So unless any of y’all (or anyone, any company, any firm, etc. you know) wants to be a half marathon sugar daddy/momma, I’m going to have to wait it out and see if I get lucky in the lottery. Given my luck in Phish ticket lotto land, I might be doing an independent run, but either way, I am stating here and now, for the record, that I will be running 13.1 miles in late March, solo or with the NYRR.

My official training schedule begins tomorrow, so feel free to come along for the ride. Training tips are more than welcome, and encouragement is encouraged 🙂

Until tomorrow, lovelies…

Image

1 Comment »

  1. Im here!

    Comment by Karla — December 13, 2011 @ 11:32 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

