Nicole In A Nutshell

January 11, 2009

Bird is the word

Filed under: It's All About Me — by Nicole @ 1:47 pm

It’s been so long since my last post, I don’t know where to begin. It has been what seems like the busiest week of my life. Everyone has those times where it feels like you never stop running from place to place and eventually you just have to crash. I’m still catching up on sleep, but I cannot forsake this poor blog any longer. NYC got dumped with snow yesterday, and though it looked pretty while falling, it definitely slowed things down. That didn’t prevent a pretty pruductive day, though. I was able to participate in a mini law school reunion with some friends I see all the time and one that I haven’t seen since just after graduation. A good time was had by all, and I haven’t laughed that much in ages. The afternoon and evening were spent filming my video entry for “The Biggest Loser” (thanks J!). I expect that when (not if) I make it on the show, that you, my dear readers, will comprise my initial fan club. I’m counting on you! Today involves a huge Giants game, some domestic duties, and a refusal to get dressed beyond sweatpants (too cold in my apartment today to exercise my usual pants-optional Sunday policy). This week should be more reasonable, so I’ll hopefully have some more time to blog. Any topical suggestions can be left in the comments. Enjoy the remainder of the weekend, y’all!

P.S. I realize that the title of this post has nothing to do with anything I wrote, but I’ve been repetitively watching what could only be described as one of the funniest “Family Guy” sequences ever, and it’s still playing on a loop in my head. “Family Guy” + “Office Space” = comedy gold.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

