Nicole In A Nutshell

January 1, 2009

A very happy new year

Filed under: bitchin' and moanin' — by Nicole @ 1:40 pm

This is the post I had planned on for yesterday but forgot to put up on this here blog:

Nooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!
Viacom and Time Warner Cable are currently at a stalemate, and the result of their unproductive bargaining means that a ton of channels will be stripped from cable packages as of tomorrw. This, my dear readers, is horseshit. I, for one, will be devastated by the loss of Comedy Central, MTV (don’t judge – I love me some unreality TV), LOGO (face it – the gays do everything better), TV Land, Nick at Nite, and more. Give me a damn break. How much is digital cable again? Oh, that’s right – over $130 per month. Can you honestly tell me that isn’t enough to cover some staple networks? I think not. Get it together, assholes.


Well, I am thrilled to report that my telepathic powers worked and that upon waking up this morning (ok, this afternoon) I found that the dispute had been settled. As I took a commercial break from football, I clicked over to a “Brady Bunch” re-run and for one brief second, flashed on the possibility tat it would be blacked out, but upon seeing Florence Henderson’s ridonkulous hair in all its glory, I knew that all was right with the world.

Hope you all had a wonderful celebration last night and that you got home safe and sound. Happy New Year!!!


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

