Nicole In A Nutshell

October 10, 2008

Here I am, baby!

Filed under: It's All About Me — by Nicole @ 11:46 am
Tags:

Welcome. I’m blogging, bitches!!! After countless people telling me, “You gotta start a blog!”, I’ve decided to make use of my excessive downtime at work (besides the requisite time spent playing Facebook Scrabble) and do just that. Let me start off by telling you a little bit about what you can expect from this site. I subscribe to the age-old proverb that “Opinions are like assholes….everybody’s got one.” I have a strong view about pretty much everything, so you’re gonna see a lot of rants and raves about a wide range of topics. Within the next month (and likely beyond), it’s going to get political around these parts. You can agree with me, disagree with me, be Switzerland, or ignore everything I have to say. It’s all good. I’m up for debate – just don’t be a jerk.

If you’ve read this far and you don’t know me personally, you’re probably wondering, “Who the hell is this chick?” I don’t blame you. I’d want to know too. Here’s a bit about me: I’m a lifelong New Yorker who’s got a love/hate relationship with my hometown. Much like Al Pacino lamented in “The Godfather III” (which, incidentally, is the only time that piece of crap will ever be mentioned here), “Every time I think I’m out, [New York] pull[s] me back in.” I’ll tell you this: if the good guys don’t win in November, I’m packing up and moving to France.

Professionally, I am a burned out, disgruntled attorney. I currently work at a huge law firm in a non-practicing capacity (read: document review). My day consists of clicking a mouse, then clicking it again, and again, and again. The term “ad nauseum” applies to my present occupation. However, there is a flickering light at the end of the tunnel. I am in the process of launching a personal shopping business, so if any of you out there are in the market for someone to overhaul your closet, help you get dressed to the nines, bargain hunt in person and/or online, wait on lines for you at stores when you just don’t feel like doing the shopping yourself, or buying gifts for others (only 76 shopping days left till Christmas!!!), then I’m your gal. I’m looking forward to sharing what will certainly be a plethora of stories about the trials and tribulations of shopping in New York, especially come the holiday season. Full disclosure: I consider shopping a contact sport. I throw elbows.

As for my interests, “I enjoy skinny skiing, going to bullfights on acid…” Obviously I am a movie fan and I sprinkle quotes into conversation quite often. I am also a sports nut, a shopaholic, an avid reader, and a TV addict. I love the outdoors and live right next to a fabulous and massive park that I never have enough time to take full advantage of. I spend way too much time reading gossip blogs.

So that’s me in a nutshell. Again, welcome, and stay tuned.

1 Comment »

  1. Its inspiring, I feel like you’re writing exactly what I’m thinking. Maybe were soul mates. Keep it up. Getting out of the law game, I must say made me a hell of a lot happier.

    Karla

    Comment by Karla Ferguson — October 11, 2008 @ 10:35 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

